A New Match Making App – But for Moms

peanut_750x1334_1-750x1334

” Making friends will be so hard after college.”

Countless post graduates I know, especially individuals who did not go off to graduate school, have told me that. One of the biggest fears [and excitements] that I have about graduating and potentially moving off into a different city is having to build everything from scratch – and this includes friendships.

I have thought about this, having to create new friendships after college. I went from first grade to the senior year of high school with the same group of people, and 80 or so out of 400 kids in class went to UGA. And out of my core group of 6 friends, 5 of us went to the same high school.

I have definitely been in plenty of social situations where I have made new friends, but those were in social situations – classes with peers who are around my age, camps with people who have the same interest as me, and organizations with individuals who have the same passions as me.

But what would happen if I started work and my coworkers were not nice, not relatable, or not interested? What if I am not able to find any MeetUp or similar group that resonates well with me? And what if, when I am raising children, I am so isolated from the rest of the world that I am not able to meet new people at all?

A new app, called “Peanut”, addresses a similar concern that new mothers have: “What if, when I am raising children, I am so isolated from the rest of the world that I am not able to meet new people at all?”

Peanut creates the social situation in which new mothers can meet and mingle. While online forums, yoga classes, and other means of meeting individuals with similar interests and background have been abundant, Peanut’s Tinder-style interface and algorithm make it an efficient and quick way for mothers to chat and meet each other.With cute “badges”, icons, and an option to create group chats even within the app, Peanut is a new social media app that is truly solving

With cute “badges”, icons, and an option to create group chats even within the app, Peanut is a new social media app that is truly solving a problem. Now mothers know that the person they are smiling at and wanting to approach, actually want to be approached.

 

Leave a Reply

